If I Could Turn Back the Hands of Time

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Revisionist History.”

When I was at college I chose the wrong subjects.I chose Law and Psychology. These were bad because the former was a soft subject so respected by many universities and Psychology was boring and had weird doctrines I did not agree with. If I could turn back the hands of time I would chose English and English Literature because they would help my writing career. I have written a poem about regrets.

The Hands of Time

Tick tock tick clock

Goes the clock

Oh Clock how I wish you would tock

In reverse it may seem perverse but I wish you would tick in the other direction for my satisfaction

How I wish you would stop counting forwards and move several spins backwards

How I wish when your dark stick moved on the pale face you would see my face and pity me and moved y sympathy move back go back then stay back in time

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/revisionist-history/”>Revisionist History</a>

Leave a Reply

