My Poem for National Poetry Day

I’ll  Let My  Light Shine Before Men

When I look up high to the sky I see an array of lights that I delight in

The lights excite me and ignite me

They create sparks within me;sparks of creativity that connect and form a flame

It becomes impossible to let this light be hidden within me; I know I have to let it out;I have to let my light shine

So I release poetry, from my gut from the centre of my being the seat of my imagination, a new creation to enlighten you.

Leave a Reply

