Love is but a Dream

edited_1477675183492

Don’t wake me up cause I’m in love with all that he is.

Don’t wake me up cause I’m in love with all that makes him him.

Don’t wake me up cause no-one has made me happier than this.

He is my oasis.

He is the only shining star in the darkest of nights.

He placed me in the radius of his circle of friends so I am protected by those who form the circumference.

He has peeled off the scales that were on my eyes and I see for the first time the beauty of life.

I am no longer a wallflower but his centrepiece so I have peace.

Because of him I have been able to row on rivers of light , dance on the moon, fly high into the night sky to party with the stars.

But I am happiest when I’m all alone at home with him.

I spend my time diving into the ocean of his mind; I find something new every time I do.

I get to connect my heart to his, therefore I am a part of his life and what sustains his life; it’s the least I can do for him since he gave me a life.

So don’t wake me up cause there’s nothing better than this it’s bliss.

Don’t wake me up cause I’m in love with all that he is.

Don’t wake me up cause I’m in love with all that makes him him.

Don’t wake me up cause no-one can make me happier than this.

The poem’s name is a twist on the phrase life is but a dream, because mundane depressing life is not a dream-real true love is.

One thought on “Love is but a Dream

  1. Pingback: Happy Valentine’s Day | Estar Hadassah's Way With Words

Leave a Reply

