I Think we Should Abort our Marriage

You should notice

That I am broken and angry

You should know this

You said I should kill our baby

 

You want me to tell you my answer,

Is it a no?

You should know.

I don’t know if you know this but the poem is actually a woman replying to her husband who has told her to abort their baby , which is why I came up with the title. It is  meant to be the final (unwritten) line of the poem because she wants a divorce. She would rather kill her marriage then her baby. It is supposed to be her snapping at her husband . If it wasn’t a poem I would have written “abort our baby? how about we abort our marriage”.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

